Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Alquin - 3 Originals (1999)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Alquin - 3 Originals (1999)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Alquin - 3 Originals (1999)

23-10-2015, 11:42
Rock | FLAC / APE

Alquin - 3 Originals (1999)

Artist: Alquin
Title Of Album: 3 Originals
Year Of Release: 1999
Label: Universal Music
Genre: Eclectic Prog, Prog Related, Brass Rock
Quality: Lossless
Bitrate: FLAC (image+.cue)
Total Time: 02:09:41
Total Size: 873 Mb


CD 1:
1975 - Nobody Can Wait Forever:
01. New Guinea Sunrise 06:34
a) Sunrise
b) Wake Me Up
02. Mr. Widow 03:30
03. Stranger 06:38
a) Stranger
b) You Might As Well fall
04. Darling Superstar 07:57
05. Farewell, Miss Barcelona 02:56
06. Wheelchair Groupie 03:10
07. Revolution's Eve 07:25
a) Revolution's Theme
b) Nobody Can Wait Forever
1976 - Best Kept Secret (part one):
08. Fool In The Mirror 08:20
a) Sham Fight
b) Stars End
09. Central Station Hustle 04:59
10. L.A. Rendez-Vous 04:39
11. High Rockin' 05:28

CD 2:
1976 - Best Kept Secret (part two):
01. One More Night 08:59
a) Bootleg Ballet
b) Laser Light
c) Back At The Loosing End
02. Amy 04:19
03. Take Any Road 05:48
1976 - Alquin On Tour:
04. a) Sunrise 02:35
b) Wake Me Up 03:40
05. L.A. Rendezvous 03:31
06. The Dance 15:23
07. High Rockin' 05:39
08. a) Amy 04:19
b) I Wish I Could 10:19
09. Wheelchair Groupie 03:34


1975 - Nobody Can Wait Forever:
Ferdinand Bakker - guitar, piano, backing vocals
Michael van Dijk - lead vocals
Dick Franssen - organ, electric piano, Moog
Ronald Ottenhoff - alto & tenor saxes, flute
Hein Mars - bass
Job Tarenskeen - drums, backing vocals (3-7)
Paul Weststrate - drums, percussion
The Thunderthighs - backing vocals

1976 - Best Kept Secret:
Ferdinand Bakker - guitars, piano, electric violin, backing vocals
Michel van Dijk - lead vocal
Dick Franssen - organ, piano, Wurlitzer
Ron Ottenhoff - saxes, flute
Job Tarenskeen - drums, percussion, backing vocals
Jan Visser - bass, congas, backing vocals
Buddy Beadle, Martin Droner, Steve Gregory, Geoff Wright - Horn section

1976 - Alquin On Tour:
Ferdinand Bakker - Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
Dick Franssen - Keyboards
Ronald Ottenhoff - Horn
Job Tarenskeen - Wind
Michael Van Dijk - Vocals
Jan Vissen - Bass

Dutch band Alquin released four studio albums in the early to mid-'70s, initially playing prog rock influenced by Pink Floyd and Roxy Music. However, by 1975's Nobody Can Wait Forever (the only Alquin album released in the U.S.), the band turned to a more varied style encompassing blues and hard rock. The original group comprised guitarist/vocalist Ferdinand Bakker, vocalist Job Tarenskeen, bassist Hein Mars, drummer Paul Weststrate, and horn player Ronald Ottenhoff; Michel Van Dyke joined the band as lead vocalist in 1975. A live album appeared in 1976, and the best-of Crash! was released a year later. Bakker and Tarenskeen played in the new wave outfit the Meteors in the late '70s and early '80s.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.