Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Dexys Midnight Runners - The Projected Passion Revue (2007)

22-11-2015, 20:20
Music | Soul | Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: The Projected Passion Revue
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Mercury [984 487-9]
Genre: New Wave, Blue-Eyed Soul
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 1:15:32
Total Size: 182 mb / 530 mb

The Projected Passion Revue captures virtually everything Dexys Midnight Runners recorded in 1981. Comprising of three single A and B sides, a BBC Radio 1 Session and a BBC In Concert recording, The Projected Passion Revue finds the group at the peak of their game artistically. The line up Kevin Rowland built around him had to display 100% commitment; as he says in his introduction "Something happened and the sound of this group became spiritual, much more than the previous line-up." To take this group to the people, Rowland devised a show which would only play in theatres, where Dexys would be supported by a dance troupe and comedians. The shows found the group transcending the boundaries of live performance and delivering memorably intense sets.

Aside from their three 45s, the group was never properly captured on vinyl. This CD, with its artwork based on the Projected Passion Revue programme is a fitting tribute to one of the most singular bands of all time. As Rowland adds, "what we were doing at this point was peculiar to us and nobody else and we meant every word."

The Projected Passion Revue will be complemented by a 25 Anniversary Deluxe Edition of Too Rye Ay in July 2007. Kevin Rowland and Dexys Midnight Runners are currently working on their first record of new material since 1985.


1 Plan B 2:37
2 Soul Finger 2:15

BBC Radio 1 "In Concert" 30/05/81
3 Introduction 0:21
4 Outlook (Aka Spiritual Passion, Aka Dubious) 3:39
5 Tell Me When My Lights Turn Green 4:02
6 Soon / Plan B 5:19
7 Burn It Down 3:48
8 Respect 5:09
9 Until I Believe In My Soul 7:33
10 There, There My Dear 4:11
11 Your Own (Aka Liars A To E) 4:53
12 Breakin' Down The Walls Of Heartache 4:05

BBC Radio 1 Richard Skinner Session 09/07/81
13 Let's Make This Precious 3:28
14 Your Own 4:45
15 Until I Believe In My Soul 7:15

16 Show Me 3:25
17 Soon 2:02
18 Liars A To E 3:33
19 And Yes We Must Remain The Wildhearted Outsiders 3:04

Uploaded | TurboBit

cbr 320 kbps
Uploaded | TurboBit

my blog

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

sectofone   User Online   23 November 2015 13:24

Thank you so much for this!! Thanks to you, I have now completed my Dexys collection!!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.