Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Ann Hampton Callaway - From Sassy To Divine: The Sarah Vaughan Project (2014) Lossless

4-12-2015, 10:11
Music | Jazz | Vocal Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: From Sassy To Divine: The Sarah Vaughan Project
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Shanachie Records
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
Quality: Flac
Total Time: 65:33 Min
Total Size: 380 Mb


01. Introduction
02. I'm Gonna Live 'till I Die
03. A Night In Tunisia (Interlude)
04. Misty
05. In A Mellow Tone
06. Chelsea Bridge
07. Whatever Lola Wants
08. Someone To Watch Over Me
09. Mean To Me
10. Wave
11. Send In The Clowns
12. I Can't Give You Anything But Love/That's All
13. Un Bel Di/Poor Butterfly

Singer Ann Hampton Callaway has been burning up stages on Broadway as well as in clubs and theaters around the world for years now. This and her indomitable personality make her eminently qualified to tackle the Sarah Vaughan songbook, doing so here in a live recording from Jazz at Lincoln Center’s Dizzy’s Club Coca-Cola backed by a quintet. Callaway celebrates her idol by doing her own thing, stringing together wordless vocalese on “Chelsea Bridge,” displaying a horn-like tone and range on Jobim’s “Wave,” and taking unexpected but satisfying liberties with “Misty.”

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.