Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Richard Youngs - No Fans Compendium (2015)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Richard Youngs - No Fans Compendium (2015)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Richard Youngs - No Fans Compendium (2015)

20-12-2015, 08:34
Music | Folk | Lo-Fi

Title: No Fans Compendium
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: VHF
Genre: Folk, Lo-Fi, Avant-Garde, Psychedelic, Experimental
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 461:22 min
Total Size: 1,03 GB


Disc 1 - 20th Century Jams:

1. 19 Used Postage Stamps
2. Inner Sky Part II
3. May Verses
4. Live In My Head

Disc 2 - 21st Century Jams:

1. Live In Glasgow 2000
2. Easter 2001
3. This Life Gives Force
4. Sun Lay Lay

Disc 3 - Multi-Tracked Shakuhachi/Live in Salford:

1. Multi-Tracked Shakuhachi 1
2. Multi-Tracked Shakuhachi 2
3. Multi-Tracked Shakuhachi 3
4. Live in Salford

Disc 4 - Somerled/No Home Like Place:

1. Glasgow Device
2. Mixolydian Sea Tone
3. Revolution, Again
4. Alarms I
5. Alarms II
6. No Home Like Place

Disc 5 - Three Handed Star/Garden of Stones:

1. Three Handed Star
2. Garden of Stones 1
3. Garden of Stones 2
4. Garden of Stones 3
5. Garden of Stones 4
6. Garden of Stones 5

Disc 6 – Harpenden!:

1. Green Ink
2. To The Hill
3. The Dead Fly
4. Setting for Voices

Disc 7 – Thought Plane:

1. Thought Plane

NO FANS COMPENDIUM is a deluxe limited edition 7 CD set of Richard Youngs’ recordings for his long-running private NO FANS label. 5 CDs are Richard’s personal selection from his NO FANS releases, all of which were issued in tiny editions (20 – 50) and only available for sale at Richard’s rare shows or at Glasgow’s now defunct Volcanic Tongue shop. In addition, Richard has included two full discs of material previously unavailable in any form - a recording from 1989 pre-dating his earliest widely-known work, and a new recording from late 2014. Unbeatable as a survey of Richard’s career, everything here is of equal quality to his over-the-counter releases. In keeping with his penchant for unpredictable stylistic mashups and reinventions, there are folky laments, achingly beautiful “songs,” tape collage, rude prog noise, minimalist experiments, multi-tracked vocals, etc. Each disc is housed in an individual card folio with artwork repurposed from the original releases.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.



Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.