Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Steven Anthony Cook - You Make Me Feel (2015)

30-12-2015, 10:44
Jazz | Smooth Jazz

Title: You Make Me Feel
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Heavy Productions
Genre: Jazz, Smooth Jazz
Quality: Mp3/320
Total Time: 47:12
Total Size: 118 Mb


1. Smooth Walking
2. When Were Together
3. Dance in the Sun
4. You Make Me Feel
5. Summer Fun
6. Stone Cold
7. Showing All
8. Simple as It Is
9. It's Cool in the Shade
10. The Look in Your Eyes
11. Turn It Up
12. Across the Sea

"You Make me Feel" is my third cd. I have created music that represents my growth as a guitarist and composer. In the studio every aspect the production was focused and detailed to create a crisp, grooving, funky sounding cd
All of the songs for this cd was recording using Logic Pro recording software. I wrote and performed all the songs on "You Make me Feel". The songs on this cd have their own mucical personality that gives the listener a variety of musically dynamic songs that will intrigue their musical pallet.
The bass and drums are the foundation for each song filling the low frequencies of the music. The melodies for each song are simple but interesting. The melodies function in a intricate way within the structure of each song using simple compositional techniques. These melodies also standout because of the foundation of the bass, drums and piano's and their ability to interact rhythmically to create strong grooves, smooth melodies and a intoxicating feel.
Some of the songs ("The Look in Your Eyes", "Showing All", "Across the Sea", and "Simple as it is") on this cd were suppose to be on my second cd "It Always Feels Good".
The title song "You Make me Feel" was a song that I started composing after the completion of the second cd. The other songs were written during the spring and summer of 2015. "It's Cool in the Shade" was the last song written for "You Make me Feel" and is as cool sounding to listen to as you might imagine.
Los Angeles photographer Mr. Kennis L. McDaniel did and impeccable job in creating the artwork for the cd cover. I informed Kennis McDaniel that I wanted the artwork to be created by using ruins of dilapidated old run down houses and buildings. Kennis said "Oh that's called the grunge look" He found the perfect place to do the shoot in Cleveland, Ohio. Kennis was very professional while doing the shoot. He had all the right equipment to create the look I needed for my cd. He was able to bring out all the highlights of the area being used for the shoot as well as directing me in creating the perfect posses for each shoot. The shots for the photos are a work of art that brings even more integrity to the music and the over all project itself.
I look forward to hearing from all of you on what your favorite songs are and how you spend your time listening to "You Make me Feel" and how it makes you feel.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.