Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Con Funk Shun - 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Con Funk Shun (2002)

13-01-2016, 17:11
Music | Soul | Funk | R&B

Title: 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Con Funk Shun
Year Of Release: 2002
Label: The Island Def Jam Music Group
Genre: R&B/Soul, Funk
Quality: mp3 320 kbps
Total Time: 00:56:57
Total Size: 131 mb

01. Fun
02. Love's Train
03. Baby I'm Hooked (Right into Your Love)
04. Chase Me
05. Shake Me and Dance With Me
06. Got to Be Enough
07. (Let Me Put) Love on Your Mind
08. Too Tight
09. Ms. Got-the-Body
10. Lady's Wild
11. Make It Last
12. Straight from the Heart

In the 1990s, the major label PolyGram released four hits compilations by the 1970s/'80s pop-funk band Con Funk Shun in the U.S., the full-priced The Best of Con Funk Shun and The Best of Con Funk Shun, Vol. 2 (both on the Mercury imprint) and the budget-priced Ffun (on the Special Music label) and Greatest Hits (on PolyGram Special Markets). (There was also an anthology with the self-explanatory title The Ballads Collection.) Now, this entry in Universal's 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection series presents a midline-priced Con Funk Shun best-of, so there's a compilation for every pocketbook. But there still isn't a Con Funk Shun hits album that contains all their major hits. Six R&B Top Tens the band scored between 1977 and 1983 are featured here: "Ffun," "Shake and Dance with Me," "Chase Me," "Got to Be Enough," "Too Tight," and "Baby, I'm Hooked (Right into Your Love)." (All six are also on The Best of Con Funk Shun, and the first five are on both Ffun and Greatest Hits.) But their final two, "Electric Lady" and "Burnin' Love," are not. Nor are these unusual omissions; "Electric Lady" has appeared only on The Best of Con Funk Shun, Vol. 2, while "Burnin' Love" has yet to be anthologized. One can only assume that the band disowns these later hits or that, since the tunes were outside songwriting efforts and the group does not stand to earn publishing fees, they would rather fill up their compilations with admittedly well-received album tracks like "Make It Last" and "Love's Train." Nevertheless, when an act has put out six compilations at various price points, you'd think that one of them (or even the bunch of them taken together) would contain all of its biggest hits.



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.