Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Simon & Garfunkel - Bridge Over Troubled Water 1970 (2007) Lossless

12-09-2016, 18:34
Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Bridge Over Troubled Water
Year Of Release: 1970 (2007)
Label: Sony Music
Genre: Folk, Folk Rock, Singer-Songwriters
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 0:44:05
Total Size: 259 Mb


01. Bridge Over Troubled Water 04:52
02. El Condor Pasa 03:06
03. Cecilia 02:54
04. Keep The Customer Satisfied 02:34
05. So Long, Frank Lloyd Wright 03:40
06. The Boxer 05:07
07. Baby Driver 03:14
08. The Only Living Boy In New York 03:57
09. Why Don't You Write Me 02:46
10. Bye Bye Love 02:52
11. Song For The Asking 01:50
12. Feuilles-O (Demo) 01:42
13. Bridge Over Troubled Water (Demo Take 6) 04:46

Bridge over Troubled Water is the fifth and final studio album by American folk rock duo Simon & Garfunkel, released in January 1970 on Columbia Records. Following the duo's soundtrack for The Graduate, Art Garfunkel took an acting role in the film Catch-22, while Paul Simon worked on the songs, writing all tracks except Felice and Boudleaux Bryant's "Bye Bye Love" (previously a hit for the Everly Brothers). With the help of producer Roy Halee, the album followed a similar musical pattern as their Bookends, partly abandoning their traditional style in favor of a more creative sound, combining rock, R&B, gospel, jazz, World music, pop and other genres. After filming Catch-22, Garfunkel returned and the duo recorded around 14 tracks, three of which were not featured in the album. The inclusion of a 12th track was long discussed but they eventually decided upon 11 songs. It was described as both their "most effortless record and their most ambitious." Bridge over Troubled Water was released on January 26, 1970 and several re-releases followed. The album was mixed and released in both stereo and quadraphonic. Columbia Records released a 40th Anniversary Edition on March 8, 2011, which includes two DVDs, including the politically themed TV special Songs of America (1969), the documentary The Harmony Game, additional liner notes and a booklet. Other reissues contain bonus tracks, such as the 2001 version, which covers the demo tapes of "Feuilles-O" and "Bridge over Troubled Water". Despite numerous accolades, the duo decided to split up, and parted company later in 1970.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.