Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Van Morrison - A Sense Of Wonder (1984/2008)

18-01-2016, 13:33
Soul | Celtic | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: A Sense Of Wonder
Year Of Release: 2008 (1984)
Label: Polydor, Exile
Genre: Folk Rock, Celtic Soul
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 53:46
Total Size: 362 MB

A Sense of Wonder is the fifteenth studio album by Northern Irish singer/songwriter Van Morrison released in 1985. When first released original pressings had to be recalled when the W. B. Yeats estate refused to allow Morrison's musical version of the poem, "Crazy Jane on God" to be included on the album, as they believed his poems should only be set to classical music. Morrison substituted "If You Only Knew" for the Yeats' recording. (Later, perhaps due to Morrison's efforts, Yeats poems would be put to rock settings on a whole album).

The 29 January 2008 reissued and remastered version of the album contains an alternative take of "Crazy Jane on God" and "A Sense of Wonder".


01 - Tore Down A La Rimbaud
02 - Ancient Of Days
03 - Evening Meditation
04 - The Master's Eyes
05 - What Would I Do
06 - A Sense Of Wonder
07 - Boffyflow And Spike
08 - If You Only Knew
09 - Let The Slave Incorporating The Price Of Experience
10 - A New Kind Of Man

Bonus Tracks:
11 - Crazy Jane On God (Alternative Take)
12 - A Sense Of Wonder (Alternative Take)

Van Morrison - A Sense Of Wonder (1984/2008)

Van Morrison - A Sense Of Wonder (1984/2008)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.