Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Poets Of Rhythm - Anthology 1992-2003 (2013) 320/Lossless

18-01-2016, 21:21
Soul | Funk | FLAC / APE

Title: Anthology 1992-2003
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Daptone Records
Genre: Soul, Funk
Quality: 320/Flac
Total Time: 64:55
Total Size: 158/411 Mb


01 – Funky Train
02 – South Carolina
03 – Augusta, Ga
04 – More Mess On My Thing
05 – North Carolina
06 – It Came Over Me
07 – 50 Years Of Soul
08 – Santa’s Got A Bag Of Soul
09 – The Donkey
10 – Choking On A Piece Of Meat Pt. 2
11 – Serengeti Stroke
12 – Rhodesian Girl
13 – Wallow In The Myrrh
14 – Summerdays
15 – Ham Gallery
16 – Smilin’ (While You’re Crying)
17 – Discern-Define
18 – Path Of Life

Anthology: 1992-2003 provides an almost-chronological overview of the Poets of Rhythm, Germany's premier funk revivalists. It draws from the band's early singles, compilation contributions, and two albums from the period (Discern/Define and What Goes 'Round). Additionally, several inclusions were issued under the aliases Bus People Express, Soul-Saints Orchestra, Whitefield Brothers, Pan-Atlantics, and (honest) Bo Baral's Excursionists of Perception. Some funk fans balked at the mere concept of an all-dressed-up German band making like the Meters and James Brown, among other R&B pioneers. Indeed, it's strange to hear Bo Baral rhapsodically testify, "Man, I'm drivin' a bus…I look out this countryside…it can only be South Carolina" and punctuate it with "Ungh -- good god, help me out." But these musicians were all the way into it and had the ability to back it up.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted

carlose   User offline   19 January 2016 10:25

coucou merci pour sais merveille

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

miaxara   User offline   28 October 2016 13:05

Please a re-upload? Many thanx anyway

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.