Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Blackbyrds - Flying Start (1974) [2014 Rare Groove Funk Best Collection 1000]

21-01-2016, 09:52
Jazz | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE

Title: Flying Start
Year Of Release: 2014 (1974)
Label: Universal Music [UCCO-90335]
Genre: Jazz-Funk, Soul, R&B
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log) | Mp3
Total Time: 38:53
Total Size: 367 MB | 208 MB (Scans)

Flying Start is the second album by the American rhythm and blues and jazz-funk fusion group The Blackbyrds.

AllMusic Review by Robert Gabriel:
For their second album, Flying Start, the Blackbyrds whipped up yet another healthy menu of proto-disco music. Complete with crispy drum breaks, relentless basslines, chicken-scratch guitar, majestic horns, and meandering clavinet, their dance-oriented brand of funky jazz is captured at its finest on tracks such as "The Baby," "Blackbyrds' Theme," and "Spaced Out." Meanwhile, breezier songs such as "Love Is Love," "Walking in Rhythm," and "April Showers" express the more melodic side of the Blackbyrds' repertoire. Produced by Howard University professor and jazz legend Donald Byrd, the album represents an accessible rather than experimental version of jazz fusion, a style that later became wholly embraced by proponents of hip-hop culture.


01. I Need You (Donald Byrd, Kevin Toney)
02. The Baby (Donald Byrd)
03. Love Is Love (Keith Killgo)
04. Blackbyrds' Theme (Kevin Toney, Allan Barnes, Joe Hall)
05. Walking in Rhythm (Barney Perry)
06. Future Children, Future Hopes (Kevin Toney)
07. April Showers (Allan Barnes)
08. Spaced Out (Kevin Toney)

The Blackbyrds - Flying Start (1974) [2014 Rare Groove Funk Best Collection 1000]

The Blackbyrds - Flying Start (1974) [2014 Rare Groove Funk Best Collection 1000]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

coates   User offline   21 January 2016 10:10

Merci pour ces merveilles. 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

JOSEFARO   User offline   21 January 2016 11:20

gracias por tan buenos discos

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

carlose   User offline   21 January 2016 15:12

coucou merci pour sais merveille

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

davestretch   User offline   23 January 2016 15:20

Hi - thanks for this but all links are down. Any chance of a reup?

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.