Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Meters - Crescent City Groove Merchants (1994)

1-02-2016, 11:17
Blues | Soul | Funk | FLAC / APE

Title: Crescent City Groove Merchants
Year Of Release: 1994
Label: Charly Groove [CPCD 8066]
Genre: New Orleans R&B , Funk / Soul
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Total Time: 52:51 min
Total Size: 132 mb / 281 mb

This Charly collection focuses on lesser-known Meters material compiled form their '70s records. That said, it doesn't mean the performances are substandard by any stretch of the imagination. Quite the opposite. There are up-tempo cuts that are more familiar, such as "Big Chief," done deep funk style, as well as "The Meters Jam," and the Fats Domino medley that opens the set. Some of the more polished soul material here works beautifully as well -- check George Porter's "Trip," and the soul classic "It's Too Late" (not the Carole King song). There is also the Meters' signature version of John Lennon and Paul McCartney's "Come Together," a song that lends itself to heavy New Orleans funk if ever there was one.


1. Rock & Roll Medley: Rockin' Pneumonia & The Boogie Woogie Flu
2. Riddle Song
3. Big Chief
4. Come Together
5. Tell Me What's on Your Mind
6. Gossip
7. All I Do Every Day
8. Trip
9. Meters Jam
10. Bo Diddley
11. It's Too Late
12. People Get Ready
13. Stretch Your Rubber Band
14. Groovy Lady

TurboBit | Uploaded

cbr 320 kbps
TurboBit | Uploaded


Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

carlose   User offline   1 February 2016 13:32

coucou merci comme dable

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.