Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Hamilton Leithauser And Paul Maroon - Dear God (2015)

13-02-2016, 14:35
Folk | Indie

Title: Dear God
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Leithauser & Leithauser LLC
Genre: Indie, Folk
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 39:58 min
Total Size: 103 MB


01. Proud Irene - 03:45
02. Utica Avenue - 03:24
03. Trudy Dies - 03:14
04. Light Sleeper - 01:34
05. Dad is Drunk - 03:47
06. Annie's Going to Sing Her Song - 03:15
07. Two Dark Summers on Long Island - 03:09
08. Just One Time - 02:34
09. How and Why? - 03:58
10. Your Swingin' Doors - 03:32
11. I Should Have Never Left Washington, DC - 03:04
12. Loyalty Road - 02:13
13. Dear God - 02:24

Dear God is the result of a near-constant collaboration between Hamilton and Paul. ‰''Hamilton and I have exchanged songs every couple days for over 15 years now. There are probably about 500 of them, often just one instrument with singing. Their mood is different from any record we‰'ve been a part of, pretty quiet and pretty lonely sounding. For one reason or another, we‰'ve kept these recordings to ourselves. Dear God is made up of our best songs from the past year, kept in their original form,'' says Paul Maroon. The album consists of nine originals and four covers, of songs by Don Gibson, Will Oldham, Tom Paxton, and VF Stewart, and it will be available on vinyl only.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.