Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Michael Burks - The Alligator Records Years (2013)

7-03-2016, 18:36
Blues | Rock

Title: The Alligator Records Years
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Alligator Records
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues
Quality: Mp3/320
Total Time: 76:57
Total Size: 186 Mb


1. Count On You
2. Voodoo Spell
3. Salty Tears
4. Empty Promises
5. I Smell Smoke
6. Strange Feeling
7. Little Juke Joint
8. Make It Rain
9. Changed Man
10. Since I Been Loving You
11. 24 Hour Blues
12. Let The Doorknob Hit You
13. Icepick Through My Heart
14. Love Disease
15. Heartless

Guitarist/vocalist/songwriter Michael "Iron Man" Burks was a modern-day blues hero. His "Iron Man" moniker was born from his hours-long, intensely physical performances, his fearsome guitar attack and his tough, smoky vocals. It also came from the thousands of miles a year he personally logged behind the wheel of his touring van. His fiery music was driven by an intense, blue collar work ethic that won him a rabid worldwide fan base. Between his blistering guitar sound-which could at any moment become sweetly melodic-and his live charisma, Burks earned four Blues Music Award nominations, including, most recently, the 2012 nomination for Guitarist Of The Year. He won the 2004 Living Blues magazine Critics' Award for Best Guitarist. GuitarOne named his Alligator Records debut album, Make It Rain, one of the Top 200 greatest guitar recordings of all time. According to Living Blues, "Burks burns his own signature onto almost everything he touches...he has the ability and the imagination to fuse the best of the old and the new." When he suddenly died at age 54 on May 6, 2012, the world lost a true musical treasure.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

jazzfanatic   User offline   8 March 2016 01:58

Thank you very much!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.