Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Eddie Vinson, Jay McShann - Jumpin' The Blues

23-03-2016, 19:11
Jazz | Blues

Title: Jumpin' The Blues
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Disques Black & Blue
Genre: Jazz / Blues
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 62:33 min
Total Size: 141 MB

01. Confessin' The Blues
02. Yardbird Waltz
03. My Chile
04. Satin Doll
05. Kansas City
06. Jumpin' The Blues
07. Mr. Cleanhead Blues
08. Wait A Minute Baby
09. Juice Head Baby
10. Kidney Stew Blues
11. Cherry Red
12. Red Top
13. Roll 'em C Jam Blues
14. C Jam Again

As part of The Definitive Black & Blue Sessions series, alto saxophonist Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson is spotlighted on 14 digitally remastered tracks, recorded at Cargo Studio in Paris on March 9, 1969. This straight-ahead session pairs Cleanhead with pianist Jay McShann, Gene Ramey on bass, and McShann's drummer at the time, Paul Gunther. While this disc doesn't contain any unreleased tracks, it does feature several first-rate renditions of Vinson's signature tunes, including "Mr. Cleanhead Blues," "Kidney Stew," and "Juice Head Baby. ~Al Campbell

Turbobit: Download

Uploaded: Download

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.