Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Yoshimi - Tokyo Restricted Area (2016) Lossless

3-04-2016, 17:23
Electronic | Ambient | FLAC / APE

Title: Tokyo Restricted Area
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Dream Catalogue / DREAM_124
Genre: Ambient, Experimental
Quality: Lossless
Total Time: 00:47:11
Total Size: 249 mb

1. Plated City 04:04
2. Forbidden Place 03:56
3. 水の女 04:02
4. Genius Loci 02:32
5. Refoulement 03:37
6. Targeted Solitude 04:40
7. Ominous Memories 03:14
8. 罅 - Crack 03:00
9. We Need Ghost 03:49
10. Hidden In Concrete 03:34
11. I Had So Many Names 03:16
12. Trapped 04:33
13. Disintegration 02:48

In 2015, Saiba ’98 brought to our attention Yoshimi Hishida, a Tokyo-born musician who has worked in the music industry in Japan for over two decades now and has a rich history of work in musical scoring for Japanese cinema. On Saiba’s strong recommendation, we checked Yoshimi out and immediately got in touch about him producing an album for us, as the work he had created in recent years was perfect for our vision for “dream music”. Luckily, Saiba had already been pushing Dream Catalogue towards Yoshimi and he was impressed with our approach to “dream music”, and while his own music stylistically comes from a darker and a somewhat different place than many Dream Catalogue artists, that same approach to delivering a dream-like narrative and heavy concept through music and presentation was right in line with Yoshimi's own musical vision.

After our discussions with Yoshimi, he set about working for months on ‘Tokyo Restricted Area’, a deeply inspired album which reflects a more ominous light upon his home city of Tokyo – a story that those who do not hail from there may be unaware of. It is based on a style he has pioneered called “Japanese Hell Trap”, and in a sense its concept is very hardvapour – reflecting upon the esoteric aspects of life that most do not want to explore. At times a very dark listen, the artist’s use of traditional Japanese musical sounds, cinematic effects and futuristic trap-style bass kicks and percussion blend together to create a wholly original atmosphere.

This album is about the city of Tokyo and the ghosts and ancient lore that exist beneath the cracks of the concrete metropolis, the ancient history that paved the way for modern civilisation. It is a very spiritual album, and this is reflected in the music with its sparse organic tones that make the listener reflect, its cyberpunk-like futurism brought out in the hard electronics.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.


sorun   User offline   5 June 2016 19:47


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.