Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Meeting (Ndugu Chancler, Alphonso Johnson, Patrice Rushen, Ernie Watts) - The Meeting

6-04-2016, 10:59
Jazz | Funk | FLAC / APE

Title: The Meeting
Year Of Release: 1990
Label: GRP
Genre: Jazz-Funk / Fusion
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 01:00:01
Total Size: 403 MB


01. Groove Now and Then [04:59]
02. Walk Your Talk [04:31]
03. Steppin' Out [05:19]
04. And I Think About It All the Time [05:26]
05. Meeting, The [05:07]
06. African Flower [05:23]
07. Joyful Noise [05:21]
08. Cherry Blossom [04:56]
09. Lowness [04:40]
10. Element of Mystery [04:55]
11. Virgin [04:22]
12. Tango [04:57]

The selections on this diverse CD (a collaboration featuring keyboardist Patrice Rushen, saxophonist Ernie Watts, bassist Alphonso Johnson and drummer Ndugu Chancler) alternate between soulful jazz, inventive R&B, a bit of funk and ballads. Watts is in top form, and Rushen (who recalls Chick Corea on "Tango" and Herbie Hancock in other spots) shows that she can still play with creativity. A few of the tracks are throwaways, especially "Elements of Mystery" and "Virgin," but overall, the set is a pleasant surprise and is recommended to listeners who enjoy R&B-oriented jazz. -- Scott Yanow DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.