Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Lisa Lystam Family Band - When Money's Runnin' Out (2014)

21-11-2016, 12:08
Blues | Rock

Title: When Money's Runnin' Out
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Lisa Lystam Family Band
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues
Quality: Mp3/320
Total Time: 43:35
Total Size: 113 Mb (covers)


1. I Thought I Could Do It All
2. Tomorrow Ain't Here
3. You Sing My Song
4. Society Ain't Fair
5. When Money's Runnin' Out
6. Big Town Man
7. Stupid Enough To Try
8. Sick Of It
9. Soakin' Wet
10. Old Soul
11. We Ain't Gonna Float With The Stream

Another debut release here, from a new, young kid on the Scandinavian blues block. And it's a cracker. Eleven tracks, mostly self-penned (or in collaboration with buddies) this first album has a great groove going. Rocky in parts, always rhythmic and clean and clear, the harp and guitar work is poised and pure while Lystam's vocals are driving and powerfully delivered. Percussion by Patrik Thelin is perfectly pitched, propelling the whole stew deliciously forward throughout, with some rolling, ringing keyboards and piano included.

This is a fabulous album from a young lady we're bound to hear much more both from and of in future years. The writing is mature and wholesome, as you might expect from a Swede. "When The Money's Runnin' Out" is one of those offerings that creep up, grow on you, and grow and grow the more it's listened to. Anyone looking for melodic blues-rock with a fully rounded sound and a fresh feel should give Lisa Lystam a listen.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

AMiAAMiA   User offline   9 June 2016 04:27

Thank you from a Swede living in Thailand. 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.