Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Buck Owens - Buck 'Em! The Music of Buck Owens 1967-1975, Volume Two (2015)

12-04-2016, 17:47
Music | Country

Title: Buck 'Em! The Music of Buck Owens 1967-1975, Volume Two
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Omnivore Recordings
Genre: Country
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 129:21 min
Total Size: 298 MB


Disc 1

01. Happy Times Are Here Again
02. Sweet Rosie Jones
03. Your Mother’s Prayer
04. You’ll Never Miss the Water (Till the Well Runs Dry)
05. If I Had Three Wishes
06. Let the World Keep on a Turnin’
07. Things I Saw Happening at the Fountain on the Plaza When I Was Visiting Rome or Amore
08. Darlin’, You Can Depend on Me [alternate version]
09. I’ve Got a Tiger by the Tail [Live at the White House]
10. Who’s Gonna Mow Your Grass
11. We’re Gonna Get Together
12. I’ve Got You on My Mind Again [Live in London]
13. Johnny B. Goode [Live in London]
14. Today I Started Loving You Again [outtake]
15. Big in Vegas [Live in Las Vegas]
16. Las Vegas Lament [Live in Las Vegas]
17. The Kansas City Song
18. Down in New Orleans [early version]
19. Tall Dark Stranger [Live in Scandinavia]
20. I Wouldn’t Live in New York City (If They Gave Me the Whole Dang Town)
21. Bridge Over Troubled Water
22. (I’m Goin’) Home
23. Ruby (Are You Mad)
24. Corn Likker
25. I’ll Still Be Waiting for You [Live in Reno]

Disc 2

01. Arms Full of Empty
02. Ain’t It Amazing, Gracie
03. You Ain’t Gonna Have Ol’ Buck to Kick Around No More
04. I Love You So Much it Hurts
05. Something’s Wrong
06. In the Palm of Your Hand
07. Streets of Bakersfield
08. The Good Old Days (Are Here Again)
09. I Won’t Be Needing You
10. It Never Will Be Over for Me
11. Big Game Hunter
12. (It’s a) Monster’s Holiday
13. Stony Mountain West Virginia
14. Holdin’ On
15. On the Cover of the Music City News [Live in Japan]
16. Made in Japan [Live in Japan]
17. Somewhere Between You and Me [Live in New Zealand]
18. Rollin’ in My Sweet Baby’s Arms [Live in Australia]
19. Great Expectations
20. 41st Street Lonely Hearts’ Club
21. Weekend Daddy
22. He Ain’t Been Out Bowling with the Boys [outtake]
23. A Different Kind of Sad [outtake]
24. The Battle of New Orleans
25. Country Singer’s Prayer

It’s time to Buck ’Em one more time! After the unprecedented success of Buck ’Em!, Omnivore Recordings is prepared to take Buck’s story to the next stage with Buck ’Em! Volume 2: The Music Of Buck Owens (1967-1975). In the same way the Volume 1 started the story, Buck ’Em! Volume 2 continues it—tracing the incredible music of Bakersfield’s hero and country icon via an impressive 50 tracks! From #1 singles like “Who’s Gonna Mow Your Grass,” “Johnny B. Goode,” and “Tall Dark Stranger,” to favorites including “Ain’t It Amazing, Gracie” and the original version of “Streets Of Bakersfield,” Buck ’Em Volume 2 continues the journey of Alvis Edgar Owens, Jr. [Buck] throughout his run into the 1970s and into the homes of America on Hee Haw. Featuring notes culled from Randy Poe’s best-selling book, Buck ’Em! The Autobiography Of Buck Owens, and featuring photos and ephemera, the legend of Buck reigns supreme with this capper to the iconic first volume of the series. With mastering from Michael Graves, whose work on Hank Williams’ The Garden Spot Programs, 1950 earned him a Grammy®, the listener is not only reliving history, but hearing it better than it’s ever sounded. Buck ’Em! Volume 2: The Music Of Buck Owens (1967-1975) is not just a sequel to an impressive and successful release, it is the continuation of the appreciation of a true, American legend. Buck. Yes.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.