Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - JACO: Original Soundtrack (2015) [HDTracks]

8-11-2016, 19:33
Jazz | Soundtrack | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: JACO: Original Soundtrack
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Columbia / Legacy
Genre: Jazz, Fusion, Soundtrack
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/44,1kHz]
Total Time: 01:15:07
Total Size: 875 MB

JACO a compelling story of prodigious talent, personal adventures and raw human vulnerability, 'JACO' presents the world of the bass guitar phenomenon Jaco Pastorius through the eyes of his family and various musical collaborators. The surprisingly cohesive soundtrack to the 2015 Jaco Pastorius documentary Jaco features tracks the legendary jazz bassist recorded during his short career in the '70s and '80s.


01. Jaco Pastorius - Come On, Come Over
02. Jaco Pastorius - Continuum
03. Weather Report - River People (Live)
04. Weather Report - Teen Town
05. Jaco Pastorius - Portrait of Tracy
06. Joni Mitchell - The Dry Cleaner from Des Moines (Live)
07. Ian Hunter - All American Alien Boy
08. Jaco Pastorius with Herbie Hancock - Liberty City
09. Jaco Pastorius - Okonkole y Trompa
10. Weather Report - Barbary Coast
11. Jaco Pastorius - Crisis
12. ††† (Crosses), Mary Pastorius - Longing
13. ††† (Crosses), Tech N9ne - Nineteen Eighty Seven
14. Rodrigo y Gabriela, Tech N9ne - Shine
15. Rodrigo y Gabriela, Mass Mental - Continuum
16. Mass Mental feat. Robert Trujillo, Armand Sabal-Lecco, Flea, Whit Crane, Benji Webbe, Stephen Perkins, C-Minus - Come On, Come Over

The first major documentary film about Pastorius, who was born in 1951 and died tragically in 1987 at age 35, Jaco was produced by bassist Robert Trujillo (Suicidal Tendencies, Metallica) and Pastorius' oldest son, Johnny Pastorius. Jaco details Pastorius' rise from unknown Florida musician to internationally recognized and innovative jazz superstar. In concordance, we get cuts Pastorius recorded as a solo artist and as a member of the influential fusion outfit Weather Report. Fittingly, Trujillo and Pastorius cull tracks off the bassist's two major solo studio albums, 1976's Jaco Pastorius and 1981's Word of Mouth, including "Come on, Come Over," "Continuum," and "Crisis." Elsewhere, we get a handful of major Weather Report sides, including the synth-heavy "River People" and the funky Pastorius feature "Teen Town." Along the way, we also get several tracks Pastorius recorded for other artists, including a live version of "The Dry Cleaner from Des Moines" with Joni Mitchell and "All American Alien Boy" off Ian Hunter's 1978 studio album. Bringing Pastorius' influence full circle, Trujillo also includes several brand-new recordings, including a cover of "Come on, Come Over" by his own band Mass Mental, as well as a cover of "Continuum" by Mexican guitar duo Rodrigo y Gabriela. While there is certainly room for longer, more exhaustive Pastorius anthologies, Jaco succeeds in providing a listenable – and one feels lovingly heartfelt – overview of the bassist's career.

VA - JACO: Original Soundtrack (2015) [HDTracks]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.