Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Alexander Vedernikov - Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker Complete Ballet (2006) {SACD}

2-05-2016, 21:02
Classical Music | HD & Vinyl

Title: Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker Complete Ballet
Year Of Release: 2006
Label: PentaTone
Genre: Classical
Quality: SACD (DSD64 2.0, DST64 5.0; Image (ISO))
Total Time: 01:44:20 min
Total Size: 7,9 Gb

With this new release of The Nutcracker, we are treated to ballet music performed by a conductor and orchestra that are used to performing in a manner necessary for the dancers to be able to perform as needed. After all, ballet is not just music. Put it this way; the conductor could "spice up" the performance a bit to make it more noticeably spectacular but if the dancers were performing they might not be able to perform their needed moves and dances as required. This is an outstanding performance of a famous ballet performed as intended by the composer. . . The full and rich overall sound quality is firmly and soundly anchored with almost palpable bass response that is naturally integrated within the fine sounding and performing Bolshoi orchestra. A particularly good recommendation for lovers of live ballet music must be my conclusion. --, Karl Lozier, August 2008

Alexander Vedernikov - Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker Complete Ballet (2006) {SACD}
CD 1:
Act 1
1. Overture (3:10)
Tableau I
2. Decoration of the Christmas tree (4:01)
3. March (2:26)
4. Children’s gallop and entry of the parents (2:34)
5. Arrival of Drosselmayer (6.06)
6. The Nutcracker and Grandfather dance (7:07)
7. Departure of the guests. Night (7:13)
Tableau II
8. The battle and transformation scene (3:37)
9. The forest of fir trees in winter (3:53)
10. Waltz of the snowflakes (7:09)

Act 2
Tableau III
1. The enchanted palace of the kingdom of sweets (4:07)
2. Arrival of Clara and the Nutcracker (4:38)
3. a. Chocolate — Spanish Dance (1:14)
4. b. Ccoffee — Arabian Dance (3:24)
5. c. Tea — Chinese Dance (1:04)
6. d. Trepak — Russian Dance (1:08)
7. e. Dance of the Toy Flutes (2:42)
8. f. Mother Gigogne and the clowns (2:49)
9. Waltz of the flowers (7:00)
10. Pas de deux — The Prince and the Sugar-Plum Fairy (5:06)
11. Variation I (Tarantella) (0:47)
12. Variation II (Dance of The Sugar-Plum Fairy) (2:14)
13. Coda (1:24)
14. Final waltz and apotheosis (5:24)
From "Swan Lake" Op. 20. Pas de deux (Appendix)
15. Introduction (4:37)
16. Variation 1 (0:53)
17. Variation 2 (0:52)
18. Coda (2:24)
From "Eugene Onegin" Op. 24
19. Polonaise (Act 3) (5:00)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

Panhistoricus   User offline   3 May 2016 16:51

Thanks for sharing!


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Rabisox   User offline   9 May 2016 03:16

For info, WinRAR had to repair. Nevertheless, sacd-ripper\sacd_extract.exe was unable to extract iso into dsf. But foobar2000 could convert them into wav.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.