Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - God Don't Change: The Songs Of Blind Willie Johnson (2016) Lossless

22-05-2016, 08:15
Blues | Country | Folk | FLAC / APE

Title: The Songs Of Blind Willie Johnson
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Alligator Records
Genre: Blues, Country, Folk
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 41:56
Total Size: 417 MB


01. Tom Waits - The Soul Of A Man
02. Lucinda Williams - Nobody's Fault But Mine
03. Derek Trucks & Susan Tedeschi - Keep Your Lamp Trimmed and Burning
04. Cowboy Junkies - Jesus Is Coming Soon
05. The Blind Boys of Alabama - Mother's Children Have a Hard Time
06. Sinead O'Connor - Trouble Will Soon Be Over
07. Luther Dickinson Featuring the Rising Star Fife & Drum Band - Bye and Bye I'm Going To See The King
08. Lucinda Williams - God Don't Never Change
09. Tom Waits - John The Revelator
10. Maria McKee - Let Your Light Shine on Me
11. Rickie Lee Jones - Dark Was the Night-Cold Was the Ground

A stunning collection of artists and performances celebrate the timeless music of legendary gospel bluesman Blind Willie Johnson. From Derek Trucks’ and Susan Tedeschi’s reverent reading of Keep Your Lamp Trimmed And Burning to Lucinda Williams’ slide guitar-fueled lament in Nobody’s Fault But Mine, from Luther Dickinson’s spirited take on Bye And Bye I’m Going To See The King (with The Rising Star Fife & Drum Band) to Tom Waits’ virtual embodiment of Johnson himself on The Soul Of A Man and John The Revelator, this record is packed with incomparable recordings that speak as much to the greatness of the performers as they do the enduring legacy of Blind Willie Johnson.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.