Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Miles Davis & Robert Glasper - Everything's Beautiful

27-05-2016, 06:29
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: Everything's Beautiful
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Sony Legacy
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Total Time: 47:03 min
Total Size: 264 MB / 108 MB


01. Talking Shit (3:09)
02. Ghetto Walkin’ (feat. Bilal) (3:39)
03. They Can’t Hold Me Down (feat. Illa J) (2:18)
04. Maiysha (So Long) (feat. Erykah Badu) (3:24)
05. Violets (feat. Phonte) (7:30)
06. Little Church (feat. Hiatus Kaiyote) (6:35)
07. Silence Is The Way (feat. Laura Mvula) (5:18)
08. Song For Selim (feat. KING) (2:40)
09. Milestones (feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow) (4:17)
10. I’m Leaving You (feat. John Scofield & Ledisi) (3:14)
11. Right On Brotha (feat. Stevie Wonder) (5:01)

Everything's Beautiful brings Miles Davis' sound into the 21st century, blending a diverse group of master takes and outtakes from across Miles' incredible tenure with Columbia Records (1955-1985) with original reinterpretations. Robert Glasper produced the collaboration. "I didn't want to do just a remix record," Glasper noted when discussing the 11-song set. "My idea was to show how Miles inspired people to make new art."

Knowing that "Miles didn't have one audience," Glasper recruited a legion of diverse guest artists to add to the magic of the project including familiar collaborators like R&B musicians Erykah Badu, Ledisi, Bilal and KING. They are joined by British soul singer-songwriter Laura Mvula; hip-hop producer Rashad Smith; Grammy-nominated Australian neo-soul quartet Hiatus Kaiyote, rapper/producer Illa J; jazz guitarist John Scofield, who collaborated with Davis; and the legendary Stevie Wonder.



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
7 voted

nrwsps   User offline   27 May 2016 09:10

Thanks a lot. 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

BoobahThePooh   User offline   30 May 2016 17:26

Snif, it's already down.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.