Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Wink Burcham - Cleveland Summer Nights (2016)

29-05-2016, 01:44
Country | Folk | FLAC / APE

Title: Cleveland Summer Nights
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Continental Song City
Genre: Country, Folk, Americana
Quality: 320 Kbps | FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 50:54
Total Size: 106Mb | 298 Mb

1. Case Of The Blues 4:00
2. Cleveland Summer Nights 4:24
3. Lay Your Burden Down 3:00
4. Hallelujah (Gonna Rest My Soul) 4:33
5. I'll Never Leave The Honky Tonks 4:08
6. Lonesome Tune 2:24
7. For The Ones We Left 4:57
8. Tearing Up My Ticket 3:27
9. Lawnmower Man's Blues 3:33
10. Made To Laugh 4:10
11. Cowboy Heroes And Old Folk Songs 4:21
12. Wide River To Cross 4:33
13. Women Do Funny Things To Me 3:24

13 brand new tracks from one of our favorite Okies. Wink Burcham is an old soul with a song craft that belies his age. With a genuine reverence to the past, this Tulsa, OK artist has a knack for writing witty, heartfelt lyrics that immediately pull the listener into his stories, ala John Prine, Townes Van Zandt, or John Lee Hooker. The music easily slips between old-fashioned country, grass-roots folk, and Piedmont-style blues and is an important part of the New Tulsa Sound movement. He's recorded and performed at the legendary Church Studio, once owned by Leon Russell and the home of Shelter Records and was a semi-finalist at the 2013 International Blues Competition in Memphis, TN. In 2014 he made his first European tour, which has created a solid buzz and new opportunities. He played sold out shows in Europe with Pokey LaFarge and Dan Bern in 2014, and has shared the stage with Martin Sexton, The Gourds, Ramblin' Jack Elliott, Wayne "The Train" Hancock, Jimbo Mathus, Dale Watson, and Ian Moore. Wink's latest American releases were "Comfortable Shoes" (a stripped down affair recorded analog to tape, with just him and a guitar) and " Irene Vennie", his 2012 debut studio release which was recorded at the legendary Church Studio, owned by Leon Russell in the 70's. For his European releases, tracks from both albums had been selected to make for a highly entertaining and folky album that goes straight from the heart of Oklahama into yours. As does Cleveland Summer Nights.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 20
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.