Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Dorothea Röschmann and Mitsuko Uchida - Schumann and Berg: Liederkreis, Sieben Fruhe Lieder (2015)

9-06-2016, 14:33
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Schumann and Berg: Liederkreis, Sieben Fruhe Lieder
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Decca Music
Genre: Classical
Quality: 320 kbps | FLAC
Total Time: 01:08:28
Total Size: 316 mb | 375 mb


01 - Schumann - Liederkreis, op.39 - I. In der Fremde
02 - Schumann - Liederkreis, op.39 - II. Intermezzo
03 - Schumann - Liederkreis, op.39 - III. Waldesgesprach
04 - Schumann - Liederkreis, op.39 - IV. Die Stille
05 - Schumann - Liederkreis, op.39 - V. Mondnacht
06 - Schumann - Liederkreis, op.39 - VI. Schone Fremde
07 - Schumann - Liederkreis, op.39 - VII. Auf einer Burg
08 - Schumann - Liederkreis, op.39 - VIII. In der Fremde
09 - Schumann - Liederkreis, op.39 - IX. Wehmut
10 - Schumann - Liederkreis, op.39 - X. Zwielicht
11 - Schumann - Liederkreis, op.39 - XI. Im Walde
12 - Schumann - Liederkreis, op.39 - XII. Fruhlingsnacht
13 - Berg - Sieben fruehe Lieder - I. Nacht
14 - Berg - Sieben fruehe Lieder - II. Schilflied
15 - Berg - Sieben fruehe Lieder - III. Das Nachtigall
16 - Berg - Sieben fruehe Lieder - IV. Traumgekront
17 - Berg - Sieben fruehe Lieder - V. Im Zimmer
18 - Berg - Sieben fruehe Lieder - VI. Liebesode
19 - Berg - Sieben fruehe Lieder - VII. Sommertage
20 - Schumann - Frauenliebe und Leben, op.22 - I. Seit ich ihn gesehen
21 - Schumann - Frauenliebe und Leben, op.22 - II. Er, der Herrlichste von allen
22 - Schumann - Frauenliebe und Leben, op.22 - III. Ich kann's nicht fassen, nicht glauben
23 - Schumann - Frauenliebe und Leben, op.22 - IV. Du Ring an meinem Finger
24 - Schumann - Frauenliebe und Leben, op.22 - V. Helft mir, ihr Schwestern
25 - Schumann - Frauenliebe und Leben, op.22 - VI. Suesser Freund, du blickest
26 - Schumann - Frauenliebe und Leben, op.22 - VII. An meinem Herzen, an meiner Brust
27 - Schumann - Frauenliebe und Leben, op.22 - VIII. Nun hast du mir der ersten Schmerz getan

The pairing of soprano Dorothea Röschmann and pianist Mitsuko Uchida is a somewhat odd one, but it seems to have been enthusiastically undertaken by both parties. This recording was made live, drawn from a tour in which the pair performed this exact program on both sides of the Atlantic. They know the music well and get deeply into it. Röschmann is a soprano much prized these days by those who value sheer richness of tone; she doesn't interact much with the great Eichendorff texts of the Liederkreis, Op. 39, although somehow she seems to connect more with Berg's Seven Early Songs; their Straussian flavor fits her voice perfectly. Uchida, as accompanist, is entirely different: her lines seem to flow like a river with its own energy beneath the text, and she is quietly probing in her playing. This combination gets to the similarity between the otherwise divergent Schumann and Berg; Schumann's songs, as much as those of the much later Berg's, are conversations between singer and pianist. Whether that conversation occurs here may be a matter of individual reaction, but the performance has both beauty and distinctiveness. Decca's engineers have gotten near-studio clarity from London's Wigmore Hall and captured the live excitement.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.