Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Counting Crows - August And Everything After (1993)

21-06-2016, 15:38
Rock | Alternative | FLAC / APE

Title: August And Everything After
Year Of Release: 1993
Label: Geffen
Genre: Folk Rock, Soft Rock, Alternative Rock
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue) / MP3 320 Kbps
Total Time: 51:43
Total Size: 362 Mb / 138 Mb


01. Round Here
02. Omaha
03. Mr Jones
04. Perfect Blue Buildings
05. Anna Begins
06. Time And Time Again
07. Rain King
08. Sullivan Street
09. Ghost Train
10. Raining In Baltimore
11. A Murder Of One

When the prevailing guitar jingle of "Mr. Jones" cascaded over radio in the early '90s, it was a sure sign that the Counting Crows were a musical force to be reckoned with. Their debut album, August and Everything After, burst at the seams with both dominant pop harmonies and rich, hearty ballads, all thanks to lead singer Adam Duritz. The lone guitar work of "Mr. Jones" coupled with the sweet, in-front pull of Duritz's voice kicked off the album in full force. The starkly beautiful and lonely sounding "Round Here" captured the band's honest yet subtle talent for singing ballads, while "Omaha" is lyrically reminiscent of a Springsteen tune. The fusion of hauntingly smooth vocals with such instruments as the Hammond B-3 organ and the accordion pumped new life into the music scene, and their brisk sound catapulted them into stardom. On "Rain King," the piano takes over as its aloof flair dances behind Duritz with elegant crispness. The slower-paced "Raining in Baltimore" paints a perfectly gray picture and illustrates the band's ease at conveying mood by eliminating the tempo. Most of the songs here engage in overly contagious hooks that won't go away, making for a solid bunch of tunes. Containing the perfect portions of instrumental and vocal conglomeration, the Counting Crows showed off their appealing sound to its full extent with their very first album.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

douglasrafael   User offline   28 July 2016 09:38

Oh, man! Some few days and all the links to FLAC file are gone. =/ Any chance of reup? Thanks in advance!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.