Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Three Sounds - Hey There (1961) [2015 Japan SHM-CD]

11-09-2016, 14:03
Jazz | Soul | Oldies | FLAC / APE

Title: Hey There [Japan SHM-CD Blue Note 24-192 Remaster]
Year Of Release: 2015 (1961)
Label: Universal Japan / Blue Note [UCCQ-5096]
Genre: Jazz / Post Bebop / Soul Jazz / Hard Bop
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log) | Mp3
Total Time: 01:18:07
Total Size: 755 MB | 289 MB (Scans)

Features the high-fidelity SHM-CD format (compatible with standard CD player) and the latest 24bit 192kHz remastering. Wonderful work from the Three Sounds – a tight little combo who weren't out to break any rules in jazz, but who made some excellent albums for Blue Note in the early 60s! The groove here is hard-edge soul jazz piano at its best – similar to early Les McCann work of the same vintage, with a strong sense of rhythm on the left hand, and some wonderfully complicated lines on the right – an early example of the genius of Gene Harris.


01 - Sermonette
02 - You Are My Sunshine
03 - Little Girl Blue
04 - Dap's Groove
05 - Hey There
06 - Nothin' But The Blues
07 - Stompin' At The Savoy
08 - Street Of Dreams
09 - The Masquerade Is Over
10 - Billy Boy (bonus track)
11 - Wait A Minute (bonus track)
12 - Work Song (bonus track)
13 - Blue Daniel (bonus track)
14 - Sweet And Lovely (bonus track)
15 - Shiny Stockings (bonus track)
16 - Walking The Floor Over You (bonus track)
17 - Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea (bonus track)
18 - Stairway To The Stars (bonus track)
19 - Lazy Cat (bonus track)

Gene Harris - piano
Andrew Simpkins - bass
Bill Dowdy - drums

The Three Sounds - Hey There (1961) [2015 Japan SHM-CD]

The Three Sounds - Hey There (1961) [2015 Japan SHM-CD]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.