Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


American Authors - What We Live For (2016) flac

1-07-2016, 19:37
Rock | Indie | FLAC / APE

Title: What We Live For
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Island Records
Genre: Indie Rock
Quality: flac lossless
Total Time: 00:42:27
Total Size: 286 mb

01. What We Live For
02. I'm Born to Run
03. Pride
04. Right Here Right Now
05. Nothing Better
06. Replaced
07. Go Big or Go Home
08. Mess with Your Heart
09. No Love
10. Pocket Full of Gold
11. Superman
12. Mind Body Soul

The platinum-selling “Best Day of My Life” put American Authors on the map, and their sophomore album is filled with a similar brand of bold pop-rock euphoria. If the titles didn’t give it away, there's a top-of-the-world optimism in explosive, inspirational tracks like “Right Here Right Now,” “What We Live For,” and “Go Big or Go Home”—all guitar-driven rave-ups built around huge choruses. These are the most dynamic when the band adds a flourish of banjo (“Pocket Full of Gold,” “Mess With Your Heart") or whistling electronics (“Nothing Better”).

Offering up an emotional and propulsive mix of summery indie pop and meticulously crafted, commercial modern rock, Brooklyn-based American Authors fall somewhere between the arena-sized folk-rock of Mumford & Sons and the urban, heartfelt grandeur of Fun. Formed in Boston under the moniker Blue Pages, the founding lineup included Zac Barnett (vocals), James Adam Shelley (guitar/banjo), Dave Rublin (bass), and Matt Sanchez (drums). Although they met while attending the Berklee College of Music, the quartet eventually dropped out and relocated to Brooklyn. American Authors inked a deal with Island Records in 2012 and released the singles "Believer" and their eventual breakthrough hit "Best Day of My Life," as well as their eponymous debut EP, the following year. Oh, What a Life, the band's first long-player, followed in early 2014. By April, "Best Day of My Life" peaked on the Billboard 200 at number 14. A spirited new single, "Go Big or Go Home," dropped in May 2015 in anticipation of the group's sophomore studio outing. Four more singles were released before What We Live For arrived in July 2016.



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.