Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Math And Physics Club - In This Together (2016)

18-07-2016, 19:34
Pop | Rock | Alternative | Indie

Title: In This Together
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Matinee Recordings
Genre: Alternative, Indie Pop, Indie Rock
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 45:46 min
Total Size: 112 MB


1. Coastal California 1985 (4:16)
2. It Must Be Summer Somewhere (2:00)
3. Across the Paper (3:08)
4. Our Own Ending (2:44)
5. The Sound of Snow (1:31)
6. Do You Keep a Diary (3:49)
7. In This Together (2:53)
8. Baby I'm Yours (2:22)
9. Movie Ending Romance (2:15)
10. White and Grey (3:28)
11. Graduation Day (3:46)
12. Love, Again (2:32)
13. When We Get Famous (2:02)
14. Nothing Really Happened (3:23)
15. Sixteen and Pretty (3:03)
16. Weekends Away (2:34)

Longtime fans know that Math and Physics Club have never been ones to stash away their lesser material on EPs and b-sides. Some would argue that many of their best songs over the past decade have appeared on exclusive EPs and vinyl-only singles, which is why this collection of non-album tracks plays like one of the band’s finest full length albums, and works equally well for completists and as a starting point for new fans.

The songs here are carefully presented in reverse chronological order, starting with the stunning new track “Coastal California, 1985” that finds the band still in fine form with its chiming guitars and swelling harmonies. Side one continues without missing a beat, winding through several unreleased and hard-to-find tracks from recent years, including a soft and sweet acoustic arrangement of “Do You Keep a Diary” that turns the tables on the electropop version that appeared on their 2007 EP.

Side two features their beloved and previously out-of-print first two EPs, with the classic jangle of “Movie Ending Romance” kicking off a relentlessly cracking set of pop that, when presented together this way, serves to highlight the band’s remarkable first year.

Math and Physics Club currently hails from Seattle and Olympia and other parts of the Pacific Northwest. They appeared to burst onto the scene in 2005 with their debut EP Weekends Away that garnered international attention, but in reality the band had been taking shape in the hearts and basements of childhood friends Charles Bert (vocals) and James Werle (guitar) since the mid-1990s. Never in a hurry, it took nearly a decade before they found Ethan Jones (bass), Kevin Emerson (drums), and Saundrah Humphrey (violin) to complete the lineup, but it was worth the wait.

In This Together marks the first vinyl release for most of these songs. Pressed on white vinyl in a handsome gatefold sleeve featuring photos from the band’s 10 year history and liner notes by Sean Tollefson from Tullycraft.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

iambeaverus   User offline   19 July 2016 07:55

FLAC, please! )))
and thank you so much!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.