Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Brothers Johnson - Look Out For #1 (1976/1996) FLAC / 320

3-08-2016, 02:22
Soul | Funk | Disco | FLAC / APE

Title: Look Out For #1 (Remastered)
Year Of Release: 1996 (1976)
Label: A&M Records [75021 3142 2]
Genre: R&B, Soul/Funk, Disco
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log) | Mp3
Total Time: 34:55
Total Size: 255 MB | 126 MB (Scans)

Look Out For #1 is the debut album by the Los Angeles, California-based duo Brothers Johnson released in 1976. The album reached number one on the R&B albums chart and number three on the jazz albums chart in the United States. Review by Craig Lytle: The Brothers Johnson first earned national recognition as recording artists by singing the sensuously funky mid-tempo number "Is It Love That We're Missin'," featured on Quincy Jones' album Mellow Madness. The dynamic duo maintains that same groove on this, its debut release for A&M Records. The first single was the moderate number "I'll Be Good to You," which is soothing like a ballad but inducing like a liquid funk cut. The guitar tandem landed on top of the R&B charts with this gold-selling single. They returned to the Top Five with the bona fide funk jam "Get the Funk out of My Face," which peaked at number four. Their remake of the Beatles' classic "Come Together" comes with a soulful twist. Aside from this remake, the Brothers co-wrote every other song on this album, including the untarnished instrumental "Tomorrow," which later became a number one single for Quincy Jones' Back on the Block. This album is consistent throughout.


01. "I'll Be Good To You" (04:48)
02. "Thunder Thumbs And Lightnin' Licks" (04:51)
03. "Get The Funk Out Ma Face" (02:27)
04. "Tomorrow" (03:01)
05. "Free And Single" (04:10)
06. "Come Together" (04:15)
07. "Land Of Ladies" (04:31)
08. "Dancin' And Prancin'" (03:03)
09. "The Devil" (03:49)

The Brothers Johnson - Look Out For #1 (1976/1996) FLAC / 320

The Brothers Johnson - Look Out For #1 (1976/1996) FLAC / 320

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
12 voted

StanSteel   User offline   3 August 2016 11:09

THANK YOU!!!! would love some more Brother Johnson tunes...all mine are on Vinyl!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

luliqui   User offline   3 August 2016 16:22

Thank you for sharing.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.