Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Stina Stenerud & Her Soul Replacement - Coming Home (2012)

21-08-2016, 08:04
Blues | R&B

Title: Coming Home
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Hunters Records
Genre: R&B, Contemporary Blues
Quality: Mp3/320
Total Time: 39:27
Total Size: 39:27


1. I Just Dropped In To See What Condition My Condition Was In
2. Carefree
3. Sing Like Me
4. Coming Home
5. Truth
6. Don`t Turn Your Heater Down
7. Cutting Room
8. Call Home
9. Keep On Looking
10. Do Your Duty
11. Hymn For Ellie

Stian Haslie (guitar, backing vocals); Borgar Skoveng (bass, backing vocals); Kristian Wentzel (keys, backing vocals); Tor Mikael Larsen (drums, backing vocals). In addition to her regular band Stina has had the honour of playing with musicians who’s been working with artists like Jarle Bernhoft, Amund Maarud, Knut Reiersrud, Vidar Busk, Bjørn Eidsvåg, Odd Nordstoga and others on this album.

A lot has happened in Stina Stenerud’s career since she started 12 years ago back home in Fetsund, Norway. After she released her debut album “Kissing fools” in 2009, Stina and her band have not only performed in most blues clubs in Norway, but also at By:Larm and also Notodden Blues Festival, by far the biggest blues festival in Norway.

Her love for American old school soul, blues and jazz comes clearly across in her performance, and she blends this music with a more modern sound and production to create a perfect mix of both worlds. Stina has a powerful voice that demands to be heard, but still she has a pleasant way about her performance. She leaves no doubt about the sincerity of the songs she sings, but she still has the necessary distance that creates room for the listener to bring Stina’s soul into his og her own sphere. This is a mature voice, still hungry for more.

Soul Replacement has been her regular band since the first album. The band is tight yet playful, and these are skilled musicians who have played together for quite some time. They weave their instruments with perfect precision in and out of Stina’s vocal phrases, and they all know each other so well by now that they have the freedom to play and experiment within the framework of each song.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.