Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Les Arts Florissants / William Christie - Le Jardin de Monsieur Rameau (2014) {HD Tracks}

2-09-2016, 19:36
Classical Music | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: Le Jardin de Monsieur Rameau
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Éditions Arts Florissants
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC {Tracks, 24bit/96kHz}
Total Time: 01:20:50 min
Total Size: 1,52 Gb

This ebullient release makes an ideal introduction to the French music of the middle 18th century, which is very easy to kill off with stodgy performances. The title Le Jardin de Monsieur Rameau has several connotations. It refers to the musical surroundings of the preeminent composer of the day, Jean-Philippe Rameau, and to Le Jardin des Voix, an ensemble of young singers connected with the French Baroque specialist ensemble Les Arts Florissants and its American-French director, William Christie. Yet again the title alludes to a garden where the present program was performed live, and which is the subject of a booklet-length prose piece, included, by French fiction writer Adrien Goetz. The live performance was partially staged, but it transfers quite well to the recorded medium, with its various sound effects intact and the enthusiasm of the young singers admirably putting the music across. Devotees of this music will be interested to hear the new generations of performers coming down the pike. Those with some familiarity will enjoy the presence of some little-known music by the likes of Antoine Dauvergne and Nicolas Racot de Grandval along with Rameau and Gluck. And nearly all listeners will enjoy the coherent scenes that allow the development of the characters, who are in several memorable cases comic ones. Hear Grandval's satirical portrayal of an overambitious performer (track 6). The live sound is unusually good, and the whole production testifies to the continuing creativity of one of the legendary Baroque historical-performance groups. Highly recommended.

Les Arts Florissants / William Christie - Le Jardin de Monsieur Rameau (2014) {HD Tracks}
Jephté (Michel Pignolet de Montéclair)
01 Prologue - Ouverture 1:52
02 Prologue - "Riez sans cesse" - "Dans ces beaux lieux" 3:21
03 Prologue - "De quels nouveaux concerts" 1:44
Hercule mourant (Antoine Dauvergne)
04 "Quelle voix suspend mes alarmes ?" 4:01
Hippolyte et Aricie (Jean-Philippe Rameau)
05 "Quels doux concerts!" 4:21
Cantate : Rien du tout (Nicolas Racot de Grandval)
06 "Rien du tout" 9:15
La Vénitienne (Antoine Dauvergne)
07 "Pour braver les périls" 1:02
08 "Ciel, il me laisse" 3:06
09 "Livrons-nous au sommeil" 3:05
L'Ivrogne corrigé (Christoph Willibald Gluck)
10 "Maudit ivrogne"1:39
11 "Il est mort" 2:17
Canon : "Ah ! Loin de rire" (Jean-Philippe Rameau)
12 "Ah ! Loin de rire" 1:21
L'Ivrogne corrigé (Christoph Willibald Gluck)
13 "Rendez mon époux à la vie" 2:09
Canon : "Réveillez-vous dormeur" (Jean-Philippe Rameau)
14 "Réveillez-vous dormeur" 0:34
L'Ivrogne corrigé (Christoph Willibald Gluck)
15 "Que de plaisirs l'Amour nous donne" 1:31
L'Europe Galante (André Campra)
16 "Quoi ! Pour l'objet de votre ardeur" - "L'Amour, en comblant nos désirs" 4:05
17 "Paisibles lieux" 2:54
18 "Que vois-je, quel spectacle !" - "Aimez, belle Bergère" - "Que je sache du moins" 2:35
19 "Voyez à vos genoux" - "Lorsque Doris me parut belle" - "Que n'adresse-vous mieux" 4:21
20 "Quel funeste coup" 3:27
Les fêtes d'Hébé (Jean-Philippe Rameau)
21 "Revenez, tendre amant" 1:51
22 "Je vous revois" - "Sans cesse les oiseaux font retentir" 2:32
23 "Fuis, porte ailleurs tes fureurs" 3:57
Dardanus (Jean-Philippe Rameau)
24 "Hâtons-nous,courons à la gloire" 2:18
25 "Voici les tristes lieux" - "Monstre affreux" 4:09
26 "Mais un nouvel éclat" 2:13
27 "Des biens que Vénus nous dispense" 2:21
Les Indes galantes (Jean-Philippe Rameau)
28 "Tendre Amour" 2:49

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.